I am...
Service
Search website
Dealer search in
Quick links
Always up-to-date
Newsletter subscription

Enter your e-mail address and we will keep you up-to-date with the latest news.

By entering a term you can reduce the number of topics displayed.

Activated charcoal

Activated carbon is highly porous pure carbon. It has a very large surface area for attachment of, for example, gases or dissolved substances from the water. Activated carbon is produced from black coal, brown coal, wood, peat, nut shells or fruit skin of olives and coconuts, by means of suitable carbonisation at about 900 °C. They differ in their cleansing effect and their application.

Algae

Algae are lower plants consisting of a single cell or cell clusters. They can be distinguished by their colours (green algae, red algae, etc.) and their structure (diatom). In swimming pools, it is mostly green algae that develops, which can be cleaned with disinfectants or by adding algicides.

Alkalinity

It corresponds to the carbonate hardness and determines the buffer capacity of water, i.e. how sensitive the water responds to fluctuations of the pH level. It is formed from the carbonates and bicarbonates in the water. If the alkalinity is too low (less than 100 ppm CaCO3), the water tends to frequent fluctuations in the pH level.

Aluminium sulphate

Aluminum sulphate is a white crystalline powder which is used as a soluble flocculant.

Ammonium

Forms in the water as a degradation product of nitrogen-containing organic pollutants (nitrogen degradation). Together with chlorine, ammonium compounds form undesirable chloramines in pool water, the so-called combined chlorine.
 
Print this pagePrint this page

Always up to date!

Downloads

Service Request
(PDF file - 458 KB)

07/08/2015

With dinotec electrolysers you are on the safe side!

04/15/2015

AZTECK setup in 60 seconds - the fast track to your private pool.

Ich bin...
Service
Website-Suche
Händlersuche in
Quick-Links
Immer up to date
Newsletter-Abo

Einfach E-Mail eintragen und Sie haben immer die neuesten News in Ihrer Mailbox.

Durch Eingabe eines Begriffes können Sie die Anzahl der gezeigten Themen reduzieren.

Aktivkohle

Aktivkohle ist ein hochporöser reiner Kohlenstoff. Er hat eine sehr große Oberfläche zur Anlagerung von z.B. Gasen oder gelösten Stoffen aus dem Wasser. Aktivkohle wird aus Steinkohle, Braunkohle, Holz, Torf, Nussschalen oder Fruchtschalen von Oliven oder Kokosnüssen, durch geeignete Verkohlung bei etwa 900 °C hergestellt und unterscheiden sich in ihrer Reinigungswirkung und ihrer Anwendung.

Algen

Algen sind niedere Pflanzen bestehende aus einer einzelnen Zelle oder Zellverbänden. Man unterscheidet sie nach ihren Farben (Grünalge, Rotalge usw.) und ihrem Aufbau (Kieselalge). Im Schwimmbad treffen wir am häufigsten Grünalgen an, welche sich durch Desinfektionsmittel- oder Algizidzugabe beseitigen lassen.

Alkalinität

Sie entspricht der Karbonathärt und bildet die Pufferkapazität des Wassers, d.h. wie empfindlich das Wasser auf pH - Schwankungen reagiert. Sie wird von den im Wasser befindlichen Karbonaten und Bikarbonaten gebildet. Bei zu geringer Alkalinität (unter 100 ppm CaCO3) neigt das Wasser zu häufigen pH-Wert-Schwankungen.

Aluminiumsulfat

Aluminiumsulfat ist ein weißes kristallines Pulver, welches als lösliches Flockmittel eingesetzt wird.

Ammonium

Entsteht im Wasser als Abbauprodukt stickstoffhaltiger organischer Verunreinigungen (Stickstoffabbau). Zusammen mit Chlor bilden Ammoniumverbindungen die im Schwimmbadwasser unerwünschten Chloramine, das so genannte gebundene Chlor.
 
Diese Seite druckendiese Seite drucken

Bestens informiert!

Downloads

Kundendienstanforderung
(PDF Datei - 544 KB)

08.07.2015

Mit dinotec Elektrolysen sind Sie auf der sicheren Seite!

15.04.2015

AZTECK-Aufbau in 60 Sekunden, so schnell zum eigenen Pool.